Social & Affective Neuroscience Society
SAN Society - Recent

Social & Affective Neuroscience Society (SANS)

The Social & Affective Neuroscience Society (SANS) is committed to research investigating the neural basis of social and affective processes. The Society was founded in 2008 and now comprises over 400 members.

One of the main ways that SANS promotes social and affective neuroscience is by holding an annual meeting each year. The 2016 meeting  will be held in NYC from April 28-30 (more details here).

The Society also maintains a listserv for members to serve as a forum for job advertisements, conferences, and other news of interest to the social neuroscience community.

SANS Executive Committee

Elizabeth Phelps President
Paul Whalen, President-Elect
Alexander Todorov, Past-President
Kateri McRae
, Secretary
Emily Falk, Treasurer
Andreas Olsson, Member-at-Large
Mina Cikara, Member-at-Large
Jamil Zaki, Member-at-Large

For more information about the Society, please contact Kateri McRae.